trying to coax fall into southern california

For your I Am Not A Paper Cup

Being an North East transplant to Los Angeles, one of the things I miss most is mittens and hot chocolate. Ok, I don’t miss them because I still totally wear mittens and drink hot chocolate, but indulging in those autumn treats feels a little foolish at 65 degrees.

The Syracuse in me laughs every time I pull on my wool coat when I could still, technically, be wearing flip flops.

2 responses to “trying to coax fall into southern california

  1. I totally know what you mean! I’m from West Virginia and my husband is from Southern Ca. Christmas with his family is so funny his mom and sisters will be wearing scarves and coats and I’ll I need is a light cardigan♥

  2. It’s honestly laughable! We’re headed out to apple orchard country next weekend (2 hours away!) so I’m hoping to get a little taste of home..

Leave a Reply

